The AMF Scientific Advisory Board Conference, "Financial education in the digital age: What are the challenges for investment?" will be held on 20 June 2016 at the Maison du Barreau (2 rue de Harlay – Paris 1st arr.)

The internet, media and social networks have revolutionised not just the way we communicate but also the way we consume. In the wake of these major innovations, new players, FinTechs, have recently moved into the financial sector. Using new technologies to renew the financial services offering, these innovative companies are developing in new market segments, including savings management.
 
The number of digital offers in this area is increasing, with data aggregators, automated management advice, and personalised support for customers in the management of their wealth. All these solutions are proposed to retail investors, who are also expected to assume more autonomy in the management of pension, healthcare and dependency issues but are not always able to do so effectively.
 
Against this backdrop, the Autorité des Marchés Financiers decided to devote the 2016 annual conference of its Scientific Advisory Board to the theme of “Financial Education in the Digital Era”, in partnership with Paris School of Economics. The first session will focus on how retail investor knowledge impacts financial decisions, reviewing the effectiveness of financial education programmes and the mechanisms that could be put into place to facilitate informed decision making. The second session will address trends in the financial behaviour of investors as regards new technologies and the new opportunities they bring to investors as well as the risks involved. The two sessions will be followed by a panel discussion on issues in financial education in the digital era for regulators.

Close of registration: 14 June 2016

Le colloque du Conseil scientifique de l'AMF "L'éducation financière à l'ère du digital, quels enjeux pour l'épargne ?" aura lieu le lundi 20 juin 2016 à la Maison du Barreau (2 rue de Harlay - 75001 Paris).

L’internet, les médias et réseaux sociaux ont révolutionné non seulement nos modes de communication mais aussi nos habitudes de consommation. Dans le sillage de ces innovations majeures, de nouveaux acteurs, les FinTech, ont récemment investi le secteur financier. Ces entreprises innovantes, qui utilisent les nouvelles technologies pour renouveler l’offre de services financiers, se développent aujourd’hui sur de nombreux segments de marché, parmi lesquels la gestion de l’épargne.
 
Dans ce domaine, les offres digitales se multiplient : agrégateurs de données, conseil en gestion automatisé, accompagnement individualisé des clients dans la gestion de leur patrimoine… autant de solutions proposées à des épargnants qui sont par ailleurs appelés à plus d’autonomie pour gérer les questions de retraite, santé ou dépendance, mais pas toujours à même de pouvoir le faire de manière efficiente.
 
Dans ce contexte, l’Autorité des marchés financiers a souhaité consacrer l’édition 2016 du colloque annuel de son conseil scientifique au thème de « L’éducation financière à l’ère du digital », en partenariat avec Paris School of Economics. Une première session s’intéressera à l’impact des connaissances des épargnants sur les décisions financières, à l’évaluation de l’efficacité des programmes d’éducation financière et aux mécanismes qu’il conviendrait de mettre en œuvre pour faciliter des prises de décision éclairées. Une seconde session portera sur l’évolution des comportements financiers des épargnants en lien avec les nouvelles technologiques, les opportunités nouvelles que ces dernières représentent pour les investisseurs et les risques associés. Ces deux sessions seront suivies d’une table-ronde sur les enjeux de l’éducation financière à l’ère du digital pour les régulateurs.
 
Clôture des inscriptions : mardi 14 juin 2016